Beth Moore: Heretic or Healer?

The God Files

I ran into this radio post through someone else’s facebook page.  This guy offers critical analysis of sermons to point out all their faults.  This particular post caught my eye because I happen to be a fan of Beth Moore, and I’ve honestly never heard of anyone calling her a heretic before.

I have to say upfront that the speaker on Pirate Radio, Chris, annoys me with his incessant tone of superiority.  I almost couldn’t get through the first 3 minutes, and I struggled for the next 50.   I had to stop after that because it’s late!  I will have to finish it later.

There are many moments where the speaker, Chris, is just plain mean.  I don’t understand how a Christian could treat another Christian (or anyone!) with such disdain and rudeness.  I was really hoping this would be a purely intellectual discussion.  You can listen to it here…

View original post 1,370 more words

Leave a Reply

